Member Institutions

The Caribbean Congress of Labour

The Caribbean Congress of Labour (CCL) is a regional trade union federation. It represents 500,000 members in 34 affiliated unions across 17 Caribbean nations. The federation represents trade union concerns to the Caribbean Community, as well as the Association of Caribbean States, and the Organisation of Eastern Caribbean States. The CCL works with both the International Trade Union Confederation and the Inter American Regional Organisation.

List of current members:

  1. Bahamas National Congress of Trade Unions
  2. Barbados Workers’ Union
  3. Barbados Union of Teachers
  4. Bermuda Industrial Union
  5. Bermuda Public Services Union
  6. Dominica Public Service Union
  7. National Workers Union
  8. St. Lucia Civil Service Association
  9. St. Lucia Seamen, Waterfront and General Workers Trade Union
  10. St. Vincent and the Grenadines Public Service Union
  11. Anguilla Civil Service
  12. Antigua and Barbuda Public Service Association
  13. Antigua Trades and Labour Union
  14. Antigua and Barbuda Workers’ Union
  15. National Union of Public Workers
  16. National Trade Union Congress of Belize
  17. Central Trade Union of Curacao
  18. Dominica Amalgamated Workers’ Union
  19. Dominica Trade Union
  20. Waterfront and Allied Workers’ Union
  21. Grenada Trades Union Council
  22. Guyana Trades Unions Congress
  23. Federation of Independent Trade Unions of Guyana
  24. Jamaica Confederation of Trade Unions
  25. St. Kitts-Nevis Trades and Labour Union
  26. Vieux Fort General and Dock Workers Union
  27. Windward Islands Civil Servants Union
  28. Commercial Technical and Allied Workers Union
  29. St. Vincent and the Grenadines Public Service Union
  30. General Confederation of Trade Unions
  31. Progressive Vakcentrale
  32. National Trade Union Centre of Trinidad and Tobago

Related Tags
Social Share